When I meet you again.

You may or may not notice me. But when you do, I am sure that our eyes will meet. My eyes would probably mirror the awkwardness you’ll feel and we’ll both look away.In that brief instant, I would feel that familiar butterflies in my stomach and the blood drain from my face. My heart will beat faster because of your sudden appearance. My brain would shout things at me, my brain saying: “No, please wait for me, I have to explain many things and apologize.” But I would quickly lose my resolve, I would turn around and walk away as if nothing happened. I would frown at myself. It’s always like this. I need some change.

Leave a Reply

