Keeping expectations in check.

Over the past few days, I’ve been living my life in a blur, just going with the flow, going where life takes me. I take little steps, planning on things first before I actually pounce on something to accomplish it. I think it’s really risky to rush things. I can be spontaneous too, I tend to do things out of nowhere too and enjoy the outcome. But I guess at this point of my life, I need to recheck my life and do plans, at least short term plans.

So, right now, I have these short-term plans but I do not expect that much, because I know it might hurt if those expectations don’t happen. I sometimes hate people for expecting too much of me. So, there, I’m just being careful. I can hope I guess. Expecting and hoping are two different things right?

Leave a Reply

