Never can plan my life the way I want it to be.

In one of my last posts, I’ve ranted all about taking things seriously, planning, and not getting in a rush to do things. That’s my thought, a week ago. I’ve always hated ‘changes’. I always say I’m flexible but in truth, I’m not. That’s why I have problems with letting go and getting used to new things. As much as I’d like to move on and get on with life, it always gave me a hard time to adjust.

During the past few days, I began to sort out my life, like really really think about it. I started making plans and imagined myself as I completed each of those plans. As of now, or rather yesterday, I was all set in doing all nursing-related things for the next few months, like participating in trainings and taking exams for my plans of going to somewhere new. Then, things change in an instant. Opportunities arise, other things come up, I am close to get an offer but it’s completely unrelated to my plans. I’m beginning to get a bit bothered because I want to pursue my plans but I cannot do those easily because it will cause conflict if ever I will get the offer. I’m on a dilemma. I want to be really able to make the right decisions for myself. Two sides of my options really have advantage wherever I look. Now, I’m thinking of making myself stubborn and do not let go either of those options. I will try to make it work and do those at the same time. I just hope I can manage and I can be patient enough. Good luck with me.

Leave a Reply

