If you only knew

If you only knew, I wanted to talk to you. I saw you that day and so did you. I was curious to see how your life went on. I want to have a conversation with you about everything, reminisce about the things that we once did. Maybe, I just miss how things were back before.

Instead, what I did was pretend. I pretended I did not saw you. I acted like I was not interested in you anymore. Because I want to prove something to myself. I don’t want to linger anymore in the past. I want to move on. I kept on thinking: “If I really want to put all the past behind me, I should just go and talk to you.” But, again, I did not. I was afraid it was going to be awkward and that my feelings are going to return and I was afraid of that. Over the days that passed, I’ve learned to forget about you and stop making my thoughts linger about you.

So, to make it easier for me, I decided not to come near you and just look at you from a distance. I acted like I don’t care when all in truth, it was the very opposite.

Leave a Reply

