Today My Life Begins

*This was our Batch Song when we graduated. We sang it again yesterday during our Oath Taking. Well, I have to say that this song inspires me in a lot of ways.*

Today My Life Begins. When do we have to say this to ourselves?In my opinion, you can say this to your inner self a lot of times as much as you want to. Heck, you can even sing the song to yourself so that you’ll get inspired in whatever you do.

At the moment, I’m saying this to myself again: “Today My Life Begins”. I’m done with the board exam, I passed it, I’m done with the Oath Taking, and I just have to register, so that officially, I will become an RN. It really feels so amazing to see those two words attached to my name. It instantly makes me so proud that i have this particular achievement in life. My life as an RN is just beginning.

With all the issues in employment that are currently faced with the Filipino nurses nowadays, I know I am bound to experience another set of challenges. I know that it will not be easy to land my dream job, which is totally tailored for my course. I am very aware that I have to attend trainings and seminars to keep myself updated with the standards and to meet the competencies that were set upon us. These and many more are all the things that I have to face yet.

Currently, I am dreaming of getting a job which is totally in line with my course, to be able to use the knowledge that I have earned in my four years. I would just love to be granted with a job in the hospital. *crosses fingers, wishing it for my birthday*

3 thoughts on “Today My Life Begins

    • Hi! I’m so flattered that you took time to read my post about starting my career as a registered nurse. I know it will be a lot of hard work, but, hopefully, I’ll be able to maintain high spirits. Thanks for following me too.

Leave a Reply

