Meeting new people

Isn’t it good to meet someone new and get close to them? I don’t mean for us to forget the people we already have in our lives, but getting to meet someone new feels like walking outside to breathe fresh air.

My friends are all great but when you ask me, sometimes I just feel like I don’t want to bother them with their lives. I often think that they may be too busy moving forward and everything, because honestly, some of them, don’t even remember to ask me how I am right now. This is not a hate post for them. I always tell myself to understand them.

Well, I just want to get rid of feeling sulky and dependent on them. I want to meet new people. Those people who would be interested to know me too. I don’t know how long would it take for me to get close to that new person, but I’m looking forward to do it, to feel like I’ve been moving on with my life, living it to the best that I can. I guess that’s what we should know about life: “People come and go. No hard feelings. Just live life and move forward.”

Leave a Reply

