What I learned today

I had a long and exhausting day today. I was actually worried about facing this day because of the over-thinker that I am. When I start thinking about things, I worry a lot, which is still a problem of mine that I’m trying to solve.

Anyway, as I got along with my day, I’ve met some people who really inspired me. They are such nice people and they even taught me about the tasks that I should accomplish today. As the time passed, I realized that I admire them. I admire them for their dedication to their work. I remember my conversation with one of them. She said that even though she has loads of work to do every day, even if she does not get to sit even for a moment, even if she doesn’t eat on time, even if she has to work from morning to evening taking care of different people , she loves her job. She enjoys it.

How I wish when I get my job as a nurse, I would become like her. I want to be someone who is so competent and so compassionate with my work. I want to be someone who loves and enjoys her job. I want to be successful not because I get loads of money from my job but  because I love my job. That’s the kind of future I want to see myself in 5 to 10 years from now.

 

Leave a Reply

