Mother! You really should read this (only if I had the guts to show this to you)

Dear Mum,

What can I say? I’d say that I really suck because I am writing in here everything I want to say to you instead of telling you all of these, face to face. I’m not the most vocal one when it comes to my feelings or something. Well anyway, you still love me right?

I haven’t been the most perfect daughter that you deserve but I’m pretty sure I’ve tried my best to be a good one. I mean I’ve done all I could to be responsible. That’s the reason  why you do trust me and give me so much freedom. I’m glad that you can give me freedom but be overprotective at the same time.

I love the little things or big things you do for me everyday. You never know how thankful I am everyday to be waking up to the delicious breakfast you prepared for me. At those days that I go out, you even prepare my clothes and you make sure I look good before I head out of the house. You are practically a domestic goddess. You are awesome in everything you do for us. I’ve got so much to thank you for, that’s for devoting your life to loving us in your own way.

I hate to see you have some bad days, when you stare out and just seem to be in deep thoughts. I hate to think that something’s been bothering and hurting you. I hate that I can’t do anything about it. But always know that I will stand by your side.

You’re the best. You’re perfect. You may be crazy sometimes, like you can totally make me deaf by your rants, but I appreciate you. I love you.

Someday, you’re going to be so proud of me. Someday, I’m going to give you everything I can. I promise that.

8 thoughts on “Mother! You really should read this (only if I had the guts to show this to you)

  1. she’s already proud of you.. not everyone has guts to voice it though .. like you.. this was beautiful. When time comes, you’ll show this to her and she will cry and tell you ” thank you ” ..

    ps – read my ” Letter to my father ” maybe it will help you to tell her…

    love,

    el

    • Hello El! Thanks for reading my post, it’s good you understood me, because I don’t know, even if I wanted to tell her, I can’t and that is so silly of me.
      I’ve read your post, “Letter to my father”. It was wonderful. I cried a lot while reading it. Your words moved me.

Leave a Reply

