Plans. Decisions.

Honestly, I’ve been having a hard time figuring out things that I should be doing in my life right now. I know that there are people who can give me advice on how I should approach life, but I’d really want to feel some sense of control in my life. I want to be able to make decisions for myself, whether it will be something I’ll be thankful for or something that I’ll regret. I want to live a life worth living for.

I was actually feeling down, but being here on WordPress, blogging about my feelings and reading inspirational blogs,comforted me somehow. I’ve come across this blog post entitled, My Life, Plan B (or what to do when life doesn’t go as planned). This is a good read and made me have another look at the situation that I’m currently in.

“My Life, Plan B” is not a plan at all. It’s more of an intention. It’s an intention to let go of the tight grip on my big expectations, take things one day at a time, do what’s in front of me to the best of my ability, and trust that the blur coming up for me on the horizon will become clear to me and worthwhile when I get there.-callmeshebear

Maybe I should consider this lesson from her. I mean, I kept on worrying and frustrating myself because I want control in my life but things in my life doesn’t go as I plan it. Maybe, I should learn to let go of my expectations. Take little steps towards the things that I want to achieve in my life. I don’t really have to lose control but I think I will rather face it portion by portion. Also, I can use having faith. Faith that things will turn out fine someday, as long as I work to get what I want to happen.

 

Leave a Reply

