Daily Prompt: Leap of Faith

Tell us about the role that faith plays in your life — or doesn’t.

Faith. It’s one of the things in my life that I cannot live without. I am not an overly religious person but I do give importance to the faith I have.

Whenever I feel weak or courageous, I always pray. I have always believed that it is an important weapon for whatever things I am facing in life. I don’t know, but I just instantly feel better when I pray. It gives me a sense of relief that everything will turn out fine. This is me taking a leap of faith.

I do take a leap of faith when I am unsure of how I should go on with my life. This sure came in handy as I was set to the “world of grown-ups” after I finished my studies. I was not sure what I was going to do with my life. I don’t have any plans and then later on I made them. But plans do not always work out. I have always been a kind of person who gets frustrated but as I said in my last post, some unexpected things happened. It made me reflect.

Maybe I don’t really need to be so hard on myself. Maybe I don’t need to expect and plan too much. I do believe that things will get better in time. It will not always be bad times.

I am also putting things into His will right now. I always told myself that things will happen in God’s right time and in the right moment.

I am nervous as hell to the journey that I’m about to take, but I know that He will be there to help me through it.

Leap_with_faith_by_Lemmewinks

Sit back relax and let God take the steering wheel. I guarantee He’ll take you to places you couldn’t even dream of. – Unknown.

Leave a Reply

