Dear 2012

You have been such a heck of a roller coaster ride. I’ve been into lots of ups and down. I’m thankful that I’m still sane after all of those things you’ve thrown my way. It was a year of mostly good memories though.

This year, I’ve been faced with lots of challenges and I’m glad that I was strong enough to get through that. There were moments I felt like giving up but then sudden  random inspirations came into my head. Then, I get right back on track.

I’ve achieved a lot and I must give myself a shoulder pat for all of that. I’ve worked hard and all of those paid off. I got my College Degree, I officially became an RN, and I’m going to be starting my training hopefully this coming January.

It’s been a really crazy year. I met new people and I’ve always said that I wanted to make new friends. Although there are new people who entered my life, my old friends made me feel like they aren’t going anywhere. I’ve been in “get-togethers” with them and it’s really amazing to just catch up with our lives.

This year, I also realized that I don’t have to be throwing tantrums whenever I go to family gatherings. It was awesome to be spending some time with them. I never knew until now that I missed  a  lot because I was keeping myself from being close to them. Now, I am able to talk to them, like really talk. I laughed with them and those are memories that I’d like to keep forever.

Also, I will not forget about the fact that I survived the Mayan Apocalypse. I’m still alive and I’m looking forward to the future. I am pretty positive that 2013 will be better and grander than what my 2012 has been. I’m looking forward to the journey that I am about to start. I’ve got loads of goals to achieve next year and hopefully I’ll get to cross off things out of my bucket list.

A new year, a new mindset. I’m so excited for 2013!

One thought on “Dear 2012

  1. An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a friend who was doing a little homework on this. And he actually bought me breakfast simply because I found it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thank YOU for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this matter here on your internet site.

Leave a Reply

