Til’ Next Year!

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

As far as I can remember, all of my attempts for keeping a New Year’s Resolution in the past years, failed. Maybe it’s just because of the negative thinking that I have in the past or that I put little efforts for trying to keep it. When I give up on my New Year’s Resolutions, I’ve always been saying to myself that there’s always next year.

Now, I need to make a difference. This year, I’ve made lists of things that I’ll be trying to accomplish for the coming years. I know that most people think that New Year’s Resolutions are usually not kept and rather not be made, but I think I’ll better try. I really want to be able to do things, experience them, and never have to wonder what it’ll be like to do/experience it. I don’t want my life to boring, so I’ll be taking chances.

Right now, I’m itching to cross out the items on my list. So, maybe next year, I’ll be posting here how close or successful I’ve become to accomplishing it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

