5 Things I Realized in the First Week of My Training

It’s been a while since the last time I’ve posted in my blog. I got caught up with life and everything. I’d like to share what were my thoughts during the first week of my training.

1. I am forever thankful and blessed.

I’ve been one of the people who were privileged to be included in this batch of trainees. I mostly consider myself blessed because at least I am able to start the path of my nursing career.

2. The beginning is always the hardest.

I still have to learn a lot of new things. I need to equip myself since the training I am undergoing is still a competition. I should improve myself. I need to prove something to myself.

3. I am a wallflower.

Sometimes (or rather most of the time), I am not the type of person who can socialize without any efforts. I know that I am a nurse (and sometimes I still think why I am a nurse), and that I should have that communication skills, but I tend to really keep it to myself. During most days, I can participate in a conversation, only if I feel like I should be included.

4. I am a little bit of terrified.

This problem tends to come back to me every now and then. I try to overcome it and it’s one of my goals included in my bucket list. I am afraid of the unknown, of the future. I don’t know if I’ll be performing great with this training, but I am putting my trust in God and myself.

5. Time to get more mature.

I realized how my life has changed, I need to help my parents. I have other people’s expectations to meet. Sometimes, it gets me wondering if I ever feel happy for myself that I am mostly going with the flow and just doing things that are being set before me.

 

 

3 thoughts on “5 Things I Realized in the First Week of My Training

Leave a Reply

