Daily Prompt: Burning Down the House

Your home is on fire. Grab five items (assume all people and animals are safe). What did you grab?

Okay. This Daily Prompt for today is so fun.

Well, assuming that I don’t get into a nervous breakdown or I don’t do some heroic acts, then, I would be able to grab things.

But what would I grab? It’s so hard to decide. It can probably be the first few things that are near to me. But if my mind will be stable enough to make a quick decision, I’d grab: my laptop, any books in my collection of novels, my phone, IDs/document case, and my uniforms.

#1 Laptop: My most priced possession. It has all my files, journal entries, short stories, pictures, etc.

#2 Books: I’d grab as much as I can. I love them with all my life.

#3 Phone: Yeah, I don’t need to explain it. I need my contacts.

#4 IDs/Document Case: A-must, processing and getting those documents/ IDs took forever, might as well not forget saving it from the fire.

#5 Uniforms: Still, it’s so pricey to get my duty uniforms made.

So yeah, that’s it 🙂

Leave a Reply

