Daily Prompt: Choose Your Adventure

Write a story or post with an open ending, and let your readers invent the conclusion.

I guess this is what we’ll always be, two strangers who talk about our lives in a daily basis through the internet. But despite that, no matter how much I talk to him, we ‘ll never really know each other, at all.

I met him in a social media chatting website. It was due to my curiosity that I accepted his friend request. Since that day, we talked to each other every night, talking about random things in life, about random facts about ourselves.

He just signed in again. I sighed to myself. I don’t know why, but I am always excited by the idea of him being online, that he does not get tired of talking to me every night. I guess what I just said made me sound such a hopeless romantic fool.

 

Him: Hi! How are you?

Me: I’m fine as usual, hbu?

Him: I’m good. I’m pretty tired from work. Anyway, I was thinking about this all day. I want to ask you something.

Me: Uhmmm, okay. What’s that?

Him: I was kinda thinking. How about we meet each other personally?

 

I suddenly felt like choking as I read his words. Like seriously, he would like to see me??? WTF. What should I do? Should I see him or not? I’m such a worrier. What if he doesn’t like me?

 

*Okay, if anyone actually reads this, I’d like to see what’s on your mind. Will she go see him or not? *:)

 

 

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Choose Your Adventure

  1. I could feel my heart thumping in my chest. Not since Charlie had any guy so much as looked my way. No a real life, breathing guy was asking to cast his eyes on me. What would he think? woud he be disappointed or intrigued? Should I do this? I have always been so cautious abou things on the internet. Now I was opening myself up to who knows what.

    The blinking cursor demanded an answer. He waited patiently, not pressing me with an impatient reminder that the next response was up to me. All the pressure I felt came from inside me. What to do, what to do.

    I started typing a response and slapped the backspace key several times to erase what I wrote. I was trembling now. What was so scary about this. All of our interactions had been friendly. He seemed nice and what could it hurt? We could meet in a place with lots of people.

    “Are you there?” he finally typed after nearly ten minutes of inactivity from me.

    “Yes. Sorry, I am here.”

    “Does meeting me seem a bad idea?”

    I breathed heavier, looking around for some unknown reason.

    “It’s not that. I just…”

    “I understand. We can just talk like ths.”

    “No. I want to meet you. What about the Speckled Feather at 10.”

    “i’ll be there.”

    “How will i know you,” I asked.

    “Look for the guy staring at you!”

    • Yours was a better version than what I wrote. I love how you were able to pick up what’s on my mind, if I decided to make the character go meet the online guy. Liking how you ended the story with the “Look for the guy staring at you.” Thanks for your response btw, I didn’t think someone would reply to this post. Thank YOUUU!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

