Patience

One of the things that I am most thankful about is that I’ve got lots lots lots of patience. Thank God I am not someone who is easy to get hotheaded when something doesn’t go my way.

As much as I am trying to be nice to all new people I meet, there will be others who will test the length of my patience. I am extremely pissed off with this person who keeps on bossing me around, when that person isn’t exactly my superior. In my head, I was like, “You don’t have any right to order me around, telling me what to do, when you can do it alone yourself, especially considering that it is your duty to begin with.”

I hate it when I have to keep everything to myself, making my patience rule over me, because sometimes I feel that I let other people feel like they can just step on me. But then again, I’d rather lengthen my patience because I don’t want to create any stress in my relationship with my co-workers.

I know that this is the right thing to do, be patient and be considerate, as long as I can tolerate it. But once I get pass my irritability threshold, I might just burst out to tears. It’s just the way I express myself when I get angry or irritated and I can’t do anything about it.

I can do this. I know whatever I do now will pay off. It’s either good or bad karma, and I do hope that bad karma goes to this person who keeps on getting on my nerves.

That’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

