What should be my mindset now?

Someone told me in the past that everyone around me is my competition. This is what I’m currently thinking about. I am in a training where it is like the survival of the fittest, survival of those who are skilled/equipped enough.

Yes, there is a small part of me that agrees with that statement that everyone around me is my competition.

I don’t want to fully believe it though. On the contrary, I want to believe that it is not the others who are my competition, but rather, it is me, myself, and I who is my competition.

Everyday, I fight with the negativity of my thoughts. I fight with the disappointments that come with my mistakes. And yes, everyday, I tell myself to let it go and be wiser next time. To put it off lightly, I even laugh at my mistakes. I am not perfect after all.

I know I should be worried but I prefer to just go easy on myself because I feel better that way. I feel better because I know that I am trying my very best to show that I am capable and ready. I enjoy making new friends, learning new things, caring for my patients, and living life to the fullest.

I don’t want to turn into this selfish person who would only want success in life. I want to be someone who is successful not because of what I achieved, but rather because I am happy with what I am doing with my life. I want to make everyone happy too. It is just because that is how I am, I can’t help but want to please everyone.

I guess I am fine with my life as for now. I am in a constant journey, not knowing what tomorrow will bring. There will always be the surprises that will definitely knock me off the trail that I am travelling on. But one thing is for sure, I will go on, move on. After all, I am pretty sure I am stronger than I was before. Bring it on!

Leave a Reply

