Daily Prompt: Five a Day

You’ve being exiled to a private island, and your captors will only supply you with five foods. What do you pick?

The ship has arrived to the private island wherein I’ll be stuck in for who knows how long. It feels really scary to be alone  with these people on an island like this. I looked up to the sky and wished a way out of this. I hope I’ll get heard soon.
We continued walking until a mansion came into our view. My captor led me inside. Then, they left me at the room at the basement.
Suddenly, a man who seemed to be in his mid-twenties came to me and said that as their captive, I must do all things that they wanted. I instantly got scared as many thoughts chilled up my spine. However, it was weird when he asked me what I food would I like to be served for me. I have five foods to chose and that’s the only wish that they’d grant me in the duration of my stay.
I quickly searched my brain for my answers. My first thought is to ask for chocolates. Heck, if I’m going to be stuck in a place like this, I might as well have fun with my foods. And when it comes to foods, chocolate is my number one comfort food. Other foods that I will ask are rice, fried chicken, ripe mangoes, and cookies. The main reason I asked for rice is to keep my stomach full, that goes the same with the chicken. Then, I’d go with mangoes and cookies for my snacks, and chocolates for my dessert. And oh! Water please!!
With all those food supplies I think I can pretty much survive in this place and feel less miserable.
Note: This is me trying to make a story. Forgive my writing. 🙂
Leave a Reply

