Daily Prompt: Odd Couple

Does a messy home (or office) make you anxious and cranky, or is cleaning something you just do before company comes over?

Actually, it depends. When I’m in my workplace, I prefer everything to be organized. I want all sorted out. That’s because I seem to lose my good mood for working once I see my workplace untidy. It’s also hard to work if everything’s unorganized. It takes me longer to accomplish things.

On the other hand, when I’m home. I don’t care if my home is messy or not. There are higher chances that I just throw my things around at home after a long tiring day at work. The only thing that is important to be tidy in my home is my bed. As long as it is made, I can tolerate it.

But when somebody comes over my house, TADA! I feel like I’m one of the teams in the show, “Extreme House Makeover”. I go on crazy mode and clean my house to the fastest pace that I can.

Leave a Reply

