Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation

Do you need to agree with an artist’s lifestyle or politics to appreciate their art? To spend money on it?

I think that I do not need to agree with a certain artist’s lifestyle or politics to appreciate art. I depend more on if I think I can understand the message conveyed by it or if I find it beautiful personally. Since I don’t have any talents on doing art pieces that would make people’s jaws drop, my ability to appreciate it is just based mainly on my preference.

I also don’t see myself to be spending much money on art. I am the kind of person who has a hard time of thinking where to spend my money. So, that’s all. 🙂

Daily Prompt Challenge here

One thought on “Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Art Appreciation in the South | My Daily Prompt Blog

Leave a Reply

