A Place Where I can be Myself

To what extent is your blog a place for your own self-expression and creativity vs. a site designed to attract readers? How do you balance that? If sticking to certain topics and types of posts meant your readership would triple, would you do it?

My Endless Rants and Ramblings: Just a place where I can share myself and be myself.

Those are my welcoming words in my blog. So, to answer the DP question, I say that my blog is primarily made to express my thoughts and feelings. When I first made my blog, I would have never imagined that some people will have an interest to what I was writing. Up until now, I am actually surprised that there are people who follow my blog posts as well as those who take their time to visit my blog.

Most of the people who reads my posts will know that my blog is almost diary-like. It contains my rants that I would have never voiced out to people who know me in real life.

On the other side, do I want to attract readers? Yes, I would love to. But I wouldn’t limit myself to certain topics to gain readership. I still chose to run my blog in my own terms, not based on which type of posts get the most responses or likes.

I became pretty much committed to my blog. Though there are some days that I don’t feel like writing, I can assure that I spend most of my time reading some random posts.

4 thoughts on “A Place Where I can be Myself

  1. Pingback: The Contents of Stuph™ | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: A CORINTHIANS KIND OF LOVE | hastywords

  3. Pingback: Personal Space | planningforaccidents

  4. Pingback: Personal Space | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

