Hi’s and Hello’s

One of my most favorite things in the world is being remembered by my friends. It brings a smile to my face when they message me and ask me how I’ve been doing or what’s up w/ me right now. I like the feeling knowing that somehow they are still aware of my existence. That somewhere I am still struggling with my life and they know that they must catch up w/ me.

I also appreciate it when my friends tell their stories to me. It makes me feel as if they trust me enough to still care about their life, which I must say, I still do. It gives me the impression that I am privileged since they want to keep me in their lives.

I guess friendship is really measured in terms of who decides to make an effort to be a constant part of your life. It’s like, I don’t want to go after those people who forgets me the moment that they are faced with their so-called busy life. Everybody makes time for people they love.

2 thoughts on “Hi’s and Hello’s

Leave a Reply

