I don’t know how my mom does it

I’ve been probably late for posting this since Mothers’ Day was last Sunday. I know I might be left behind but not totally. I think it’s just fine to give thanks to mothers out there anytime.

 

I don’t know how my mom does it.

She wakes up everyday cooking  breakfast for us.

She does most of the housechores.

She puts up with my father’s constant ramblings and performs her duties as his wife. Though they may have arguments, they still love each other.

She supports our different endeavors in life.

She remains patient despite the troubles we’ve been in.

She loves us for who we are.

She cares for us without asking for anything in return.

She dreams for bright future for each of her children.

She still is a thoughtful daughter to my granny and loving sister to my aunts and uncles.

She does tons of things while entertaining herself with her afternoon TV dramas.

She never gets tired. Even no matter she yells at us, she keeps on taking care of us.

I don’t know how she did it.

Carried us for 9 months in her womb

Gave birth which I know may have caused her pain during the delivery

Stayed awake most of the nights I was crying when I was a baby

Witnessed me learning my first words, taking my first steps

Taught me lessons when I was still a little child

Explained things to me when it all got complicated during college

Not getting angry for my mistakes

Sending me to college

Praying for my success as I start my career as a nurse

Still care for me even if I think I should be a grown-up independent woman now.

She’s a hero and an inspiration. I would not be who I am if it weren’t for my parents. My mom is just so important that I would have been lost without her. Happy Mother’s Day Mom! You’re the best! Thank You so much.

Leave a Reply

