Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

Write down the first sight, sound, smell, and sensation you experienced on waking up today. Pick the one you’re most drawn to, and write. (For a bigger challenge, pick the one you’re leastdrawn to.)

 

I woke up at 10:30 in the morning to the sound of my brother’s voice singing at the top of his lungs. Ughhh, this is what I had to deal with everyday, my brother’s great singing skills. Don’t get me wrong but I love my brother. It’s just it would have been better if my sleep wasn’t interrupted by his wailing. Just kidding. As I decided to finally wake up, I smelled our lunch being cooked by my mom. It’s not that much but it definitely reminded my tummy to feel hungry. My youngest brother, meanwhile, is busy playing games on my cellphone.

This scenario every morning might seem annoying but it’s not really. I love waking up with my family as my company. It’s a great feeling that I don’t wake up alone and feel alone throughout the day. Their sight brightens my days instantly in the most un-perfect way.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses

  1. Pingback: The Best Sensation Of The Day | The Jittery Goat

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | writinglikeastoner

  3. Pingback: Feed Your Senses – Kids, Coffee & Pancakes | Khana's Web

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Early Morning Smells and Sounds | My Daily Prompt Blog

  5. Pingback: Poem / Poetry – A Poetic Duet With Fortyoneteen – “Sensual Senses” | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

  6. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Feed Your Senses | On My Front Porch

Leave a Reply

