Step back. Appreciate things

During the past weeks, the bad issues about being not enough came flooding through my mind. Now, I realized that time does really heal. It makes things better. Somehow, I feel that I am in a better place right now than where I was when I was having my drama moments in life.

The main thing that I overlooked during those times is appreciation. I failed to appreciate the good things that have been happening in my life. Now, I’ve found my way back to smiling and being positive.

Recently, I’ve been able to get an opportunity that led me to believe more in myself. Actually, I was surprised about how things turned out. It could have gone worse but it did not.

What I’m really saying is, maybe, just maybe, I should learn to smile despite my failures and insecurities. Then, ignore it. I should have known my lesson, that is to let time heal me. Then, after moving on, life gets better. Appreciation is easier to make. It makes me think that every aspect of my life is just getting back on track.

2 thoughts on “Step back. Appreciate things

Leave a Reply

