Ooops. I’m sorry I was awkward

Oh yes. Maybe I am becoming so much socially awkward than I’ve ever been before. Maybe I didn’t know anymore how to act in the socially acceptable way of socializing to my friends. What the eff? I am once again accused of being so quiet and that seems to be a bad thing.

For the nth time, my friends noticed I was not talking that much. What am I supposed to do? I’ve been talking, like really talking. I was replying to the conversations. I was asking questions. I was telling stories about myself. Heck, I even though I’ve made a few funny jokes. What do they want to hear?

Instances like this bother me. As far as I’m concerned, I’m still me. I am still the Jenny that I used to be, just a bit better I think. ย Maybe, they don’t know me anymore. Maybe they forgot how I really was.

Oh wait. Maybe they’re talking so much about themselves, then, when they finally decided to give me their full attention, I panicked. Yeah. I don’t feel so comfortable when everyone’s attention is on me. I begin to stutter. I hate it when that happens.

Don’t get me wrong I love my friends but I am mostly irritated when people point out that I am quiet. There’s nothing wrong with it. I really wish people would become sensitive to what others feel. Sometimes, it’s better to shut up than point it out.

8 thoughts on “Ooops. I’m sorry I was awkward

  1. I was always the quiet one in my group of friends. There’s nothing wrong with that and true friends will appreciate that more than the loud and obnoxious person. Keep up the awesome writing ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Wwww..thank you..thank you..it’s good to know I’m not the only one who’s being like this. True. I hope they still appreciate the quiet-me. Maybe they just forgot that I haven’t seen them in a long time and that I’ve changed. Thanks for commenting btw ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. There’s nothing wrong with being quiet. But if you have something to say be positive and confident by what you’re saying. I hope you’re well girlie. I haven’t been on wordpress much but I am back, hoping to post something later….

Leave a Reply

