Listen.

Stop letting people who do so little for you control so much of your mind, feelings, and emotions.-Will Smith

I get these brief glimpses of the days when I just felt so bad about myself. My mind drifts to those times when I feel like I am not good enough for everything. Why do I care so much about not being enough for others?

Maybe some of you go through what I have been going through. It’s like no matter how I try to rid of what others think of me, it still affects me.

Now, I just can’t help but feel tired in doing so. I feel tired of caring about what others will think. I want to stop giving attention to what they think about me. I will try to live for myself as much as I can. I know things happen for a reason. I just hope that soon enough I will get my answers. As for now, I’ll try to live the best of my life. If I had to, I will remind myself everyday to make myself happy, to feel less insecure, to ward off all hate and bitterness. Maybe if I do that, I’ll feel so much contented with myself. I won’t have to wish I am like what others are because I am just simply happy being me. I look forward to seeing myself like that. I really do hope so.

Leave a Reply

