I want to

My life has been a blur these past few days. There had been lots of drama and tension. I felt like I was losing control of the things that were going on my life. It’s because some people are making decisions for me. I’m sure they only want what’s best for me but I can’t let them just tell what I should do with my life.

It’s just they don’t get me. I want to pursue two things in my life, it’s writing and nursing. Even if nursing is not my first choice, I learned to love it. It’s a fulfilling job. It feels really great when the patients appreciate their nurse. Meanwhile, I am forever in love with writing and reading. Lately, I have been doing some freelance writing. I love doing that job. I got to learn and explore more stuff.

All that I am saying is, I want to make decisions in my life. I don’t want others telling me how I should live it. I want to make myself feel happy because I love what I am doing. It’s just hard to wake up everyday when all I think about is how horrible my life is, just because I didn’t follow my heart.

I just hope that I’ll get somewhere, with all these things I’m thinking.

 

Leave a Reply

