Daily Prompt: See the connection?

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

This daily prompt is really interesting. I haven’t been really looking at the top posts stuff of my blog. So, here’s my all-time top 5 posts:

1. Daily Prompt: Quote Me (x)

A blog post, mostly dedicated to myself, stating that it’s okay not to be okay. It focuses on how we move on and heal from our wounds.

2. Perks of being a nurse (x)

I wrote this to encourage myself to continue my career in nursing. I just got so reflective about how lucky I am to become an RN. It’s not an easy profession, so I better hold on to perks of being a nurse.

3. Mr. Superwoman & Mrs. Superwoman (x)

A daily prompt post inspired by my parents. I should probably make them read this post one of these upcoming days.

4. 40 Questions to refocus my mind (x)

A long list of questions that I have answered truthfully as much as I can. I was in soul searching mode when I did this post.

5. Daily Prompt: Party Animals (x)

Most recent top post…It’s just another daily prompt I enjoyed..It just contains my most likely thoughts if I ever been put into such situation

 

The Connection?

I don’t really get yet why these posts have been successful. Maybe it was due to the fact that I was just really being the most “me” in these posts. Maybe it’s because 3 out of my 5 posts were all daily prompts, that more people were able to view them. Top 2 post may have gotten that spot because there are many nurses out there. They might be interested with how lucky they can be by being a nurse. Top 4 was about finding myself…Uhmmm…it’s pretty unclear why these are my top posts. Well, I think it’s more of the positive tone of these posts. They are all about finding self, being yourself, being positive, how to cope with life, and how to appreciate things.

 

All in all, I’m just very happy that there are people who get to read my posts. I feel lucky because they decided to come to my blog and read my stuff.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: See the connection?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | flow of my soul

  2. Pingback: How To Utilize Blog Stats! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

  3. Pingback: A good headline and people’s kindness | Life is great

  4. Pingback: Make The Connection | Edward Hotspur

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Stat Connection – 22nd July | Joe's Musings

  6. Pingback: The key to success | Sue's Trifles

Leave a Reply

