Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect

Tell us about a talent you’d love to have… but don’t.

We all have frustrations in life. One of those is having the talents that we wish we have but unfortunately we don’t. Like the old saying said, “You can never have it all.” I’m pretty much contented with the talents that I believe I have. Though that’s the case, there are still other talents that I wish I am capable of doing. These are acting, dancing, and drawing/sketching.

I have always believed that I pretty much suck at acting. When I was still studying, I remember how I was so self-conscious when we were told to have role plays. I wish I was someone braver and more charismatic. Now, I don’t care at all. I just wish that I am good at it but not so much frustrated that I cannot do it well.

With dancing, I think I am capable of it. Capable of doing it only when required to do so. In other cases, I just dance when I’m just all by myself. Again, I’m too much self-conscious to dance with other people around. I am still actually hoping that there would be one day that I would not mind dancing with people around because I’d really like to try out workouts with dancing stuff involved.

Lastly, I think I’d love to be talented in drawing/sketching. As a child, I have drew the usual stick figures and the semi-decent human figures. That was way back then. There are times when I can pretty much do a sketch but it’s not that good. Have I ever mentioned that being an interior designer is one of my greatest frustrations in life? Yeah, probably not.

Anyway, even if I’d love to have those mentioned talents, I guess I just have to do the best with what I have. I am pretty sure that there’s a reason why we are given our own talents that is to improve ourselves and prove to ourselves that we are A-W-E-S-O-M-E even if there are some things that we wish we could do and have.

 

 

 

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Practice Makes Perfect? | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  2. Pingback: Drawing and Painting | Sogna Grandezza

  3. Pingback: The Talent I Don’t Have :/ | The Arkside of Thought

  4. Pingback: Talents | A mom's blog

  5. Pingback: Do I really wish for talent? | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

