Daily Prompt: Bloggers, Unplugged

Sometimes, we all need a break from these little glowing boxes. How do you know when it’s time to unplug? What do you do to make it happen?

To start off, I think that this prompt is a little inappropriate for me. Actually, I’ve been having long breaks from blogging here.

Well, getting back to the topic, the main sign for me to take a break from blogging is when I am not in the mood. This is actually hard to explain. There’s just days in which I just know that I don’t want to write. After all, I can’t force myself to make a post when it doesn’t even come from my heart (LOL I know it’s cheesy but it’s true). Anyway, what do I do to make it happen? I just get away from the site or just read the posts of the people I’ve been following. Some days, I actually feel the urge to use the old-fashioned version of blogging which is writing in my journal. That was way back before when I was not so busy. That’s why I used the term “urge to write”. So, I think I should reunite with my journal and fill up the pages. I really miss it actually. Therefore, I should make a mental note to write in my journal when I take a break from WordPress. That’s all!

Have an amazing Tuesday everyone!

7 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Bloggers, Unplugged

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bloggers, Unplugged | My Atheist Blog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Bloggers, unplugged. | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  3. Pingback: Time to unplug… | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  4. Pingback: The Silver Leaf Journal

  5. Pingback: To be or not to be,wired! | Processing the life

  6. Pingback: Unplugged! | 3rdculturechildren

  7. Pingback: Surfer Rob’s Addiction to the Analog Blog | Rob's Surf Report

Leave a Reply

