Pending Post: What the heck am I supposed to do?

I know the title doesn’t look or sound good but that sums up everything about my post for today. Many days have passed again. So, I’ve been writing my thoughts on my phone just for the sake that I don’t forget what I’ve been intending to write for my blog. There is this post that I made when I pondered on what is happening on my life right now. It goes like this:

What the heck am I supposed to do?
Is there any guide on how to live your 20 somethings? That’s because I feel like I have not been living my life the way it should be lived. Sure there are bunch of articles telling us on what and how to live our lives in 20 somethings but tbh it feels like these are not enough. No matter what we read, there will no be no guide on how we live our lives. Well, if there are, we will not follow them anyway. We are the ones who choose how we live our lives (unless you let yourself to be dictated what to do in life).

They say have fun and you only live once so live your life to the fullest. Its unfair when every part of you feels scared on what the next step of your life should be. For me it feels like a series of being torn apart between life choices. The thing is as life goes on, you want to live a life that will make you the happiest..but how do we know what the heck makes us happy..what the heck are we supposed to do? I realized that it is truly hard when every hour of the day you long for that feeling of fulfillment. How do we ever know what will make us happy. Life is so complicated especially when we incorporate our over-thinking and over-worrying minds on it.

Leave a Reply

