Stay Strong Philippines

Not shortly after the earthquake in Cebu, Bohol, and other parts of the country, another calamity has happened that destroyed the properties and killed the lives of many Filipinos..This is due to the typhoon Yolanda/Haiyan which is known to be one of the strongest typhoon that ever occured.

It just really tears my heart watching the tv news about the aftermath of the said typhoon. Right now (if I am not mistaken and recalled it right from the news), there are confirmed 2,000 deaths and almost 2 billion worth of destroyed property. According to the news, survivors are facing hunger due to lack of the supply of basic necessities. It’s so heartbreaking to have this happen a few days just before Christmas. My heart goes out to all of the families affected, to every Filipino who are out there waiting for help.

I know that I cannot just sit here and watch. I know in myself that I can do something to help. So, please please, to anyone who reads this post if you can help, please do so. My fellow Filipinos there are in need of your aid. Even prayers would be so much appreciated. Let us pray for the safety of everyone there, for immediate aid to come to them, especially foods, water, and medical assistance.

It is during this time of need that makes me realize that there is still humanity..that people all over the world reach out just to help in any way that they can. It touches my heart how many people can be united for a great cause..that is for the relief of the Typhoon Yolanda/Haiyan victims.

Throughout this catastrophe, I know that despite all of these challenges, the Filipinos will remain strong and full of hope. With prayers and unity, I know that we will be able to get through this.

Here are some links on how to help the victims of Typhoon Yolanda/Haiyan:

Other links:

One thought on “Stay Strong Philippines

  1. Pingback: Seeing the bright side. | Last August Day

Leave a Reply

