Daily Prompt: All you ever are is mean

What is your least favorite personal quality in others? Extra points for sharing your least favorite personal quality in yourself.

In writing this post, I’m not saying that I don’t have this quality that is my least favorite in others. I think that would be when someone doesn’t care enough to listen. Nothing sucks even more than that for me. It’s like the least thing that he/she can do is pretend to listen or try to understand what I am talking about. It really pisses me off when I try to explain or share something. I just don’t talk my thoughts or feelings to anyone. When I do that, I expect a person to listen though I shouldn’t have expected in the first place. This is actually about respect and every person deserves it. That’s the way I think of it.

Like I said earlier, I am not denying that I don’t do what I mentioned earlier. There are times that I just don’t care enough to listen because when that happens it means that I think the stuff that a person is talking about sounds non-sense to me. It’s like the words come through my left ear and just leave the right one. Then, I will point out about my opinion on that matter just to contradict the one who’s talking to me. I try as much as possible to stop doing it because yes it is very disrespectful.

When it comes to myself, the least favorite personality of mine is really over-thinking. This has been my problem ever since. I try to conquer it as much as possible..but there are times I just fail. So, that over-thinking leads to ambivalence or indecisiveness. It also makes me bitter sometimes about the things I should have done but I did not because I became afraid. That’s the personal quality that I hate most about myself.

11 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: All you ever are is mean

  1. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Sweet Lover | Pretty Pleasures

  2. Pingback: Life As A Thief | Kansa Muse

  3. Pingback: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | The Story of a Guy

  4. Pingback: HASTY WHORE AND CHIGGER | hastywords

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One Mr. Grinch | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

  6. Pingback: The self within – Daily Prompt: You’re a Mean One, Mr. Grinch | Thoughts of a wandering drunk

  7. Pingback: AND THEN I SAID BAH HUMBUG! | SERENDIPITY

  8. Pingback: “What’s not to like, Surfer Rob?” | Rob's Surf Report

  9. Pingback: You’re a mean one, Mr. Grinch | My Kaleidoscope

  10. Pingback: You’re a mean one Mr Grinch | Life as a country bumpkin...not a city girl

  11. Pingback: You’re Mean. I’m Mean. Everyone is Mean | LizzeeBuffy the Inner Demon Slayer

Leave a Reply

