Day 4: Jenny the Explorer

I’m back with my take for the Day 4 of Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog challenge. This task is the hardest for me so far. It’s because my lazy mode is taking over me today. According to the task, I should add or follow at least 5 blogs/topics to my reader. So, there goes my laziness.

To get this assignment started, I will go and be like Dora the explorer for the day. I know it’s kind of corny but if I have to accomplish this task it has to be in my way which will make me entertained. So, I am calling myself today, Jenny the Explorer.

Anyway, after thorough exploration of the neighborhood for almost an hour, I have added the following to my reader:

Tags

1. Zerotohero- As mentioned in the task, I added this one to my reader. I think it’s my payback time to read what my other mates in this challenge have been writing.

2. Jokes- I can’t believe I haven’t thought of adding this tag to my reader before!

3. YA Books- I’m a sucker Young Adult Novels. So, I’m going to use my reader to hunt for some books to read.

4. Nursing- Many people already know that I am a nurse. I have been blogging for sometime but the idea of reading blogs about nursing haven’t entered my mind till now. Hallelujah to this blogging challenge!

5. Saving Money- Since one of my new year’s resolutions is to save money. I think this is very useful for me to get ideas here.

 

Some of the awesome blogs I have stumbled upon through the Zero to Hero Challenge include:

  • fisefton.wordpress.com
  • maryamconfesses.wordpress.com
  • simplelivingjourney.com
  • talesalongtheway.com
  • onesahmcrazylife.wordpress.com
  • deadanarchistphil.wordpress.com
  • theunlockingkey.wordpress.com
  • inscarletink.wordpress.com
  • mywritingbox.wordpress.com

 

2 thoughts on “Day 4: Jenny the Explorer

  1. Hiya there, Jenny! 🙂

    I just checked my subscribers after noticing I have more followers, and you were in there, so I came over to have a look at your blog and to be honest I feel I’ve spoken to you before but I can’t remember!

    For example, when I saw your face I recognised you and knew you were a nurse! So have we spoken before? If we have I am sorry for forgetting, if we haven’t I must’ve seen you during the first few days of the Zero-to-hero challenge!

    I’ve been on WordPress for a while so I stopped the Zero-to-hero challenge after challenge 3 because when I took it on I was expecting more, but they weren’t such a challenge to me because I’ve done most!

    Anyway, it’s nice to meet you Jenny and thank you for considering my blog worthy of following! 🙂 I will return the favour because your blog is quite varied and there’s nothing like a good rant together! lol

    I hope you’ve had a great day! :O)

    – Phil

    • Hi Phil! Yep, we have spoken before.I think it was in the earlier days of the Zero to Hero Challenge. So, that’s why you remember me.

      Well, actually, I am also having a hard time keeping up with the challenge. I find myself posting 3 tasks in one day. Lol.

      Anyway, thanks for dropping by my blog and yup..nice to meet you as well. Enjoy your day! 🙂

Leave a Reply

