Days 5 & 7: Catching Up

I know I have been gone lately. It’s just that I was not in the mood to blog. That’s what I always follow..I write just when I feel like doing so. I don’t want to do it as a task but rather something that I do for fun. Anyway, I know it’s useless to be rationalizing about my lack of post these past few days. So, moving on..these are my take on the tasks for Days 5 ย and 7 of the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge:

Day 5 & 7

The task for day 5 is about choosing a theme for the blog. I thought of this like trying on clothes. When I shop for clothes it takes me hours before I find the right one that I’d like to buy. I make sure that it fits my personality and that I feel comfortable wearing it.

So, for my blog..my only criteria is if it looks girly and pleasing to my eyes. Yes, I said it right pleasing to MY eyes. Like the assignment mentioned, the theme should be reflective of me, comfortable, good to look at. What I did was try on the ones which are simple which describes me too. Some of these themes are Typo, Chunk, PinkTouch, and Mixfolio. They look good though because most of the content of my blog are texts. However, it just doesn’t suit me because these don’t have the panel for widgets and stuff. For now, I think I am fine with my current theme, which is Pachyderm.

Now, on with the Day 7 task.. It’s all about personalizing the header and background. On this one, I just changed the color palette and font used for the theme. I tried using the background thingies on the customization but it only looked overly-designed. So, I just went with the plain pink background (note: pink is my favorite color! oh..and I dunno what shade of pink or red is this..so whatever) and then the coquette font for the header and titles plus the arimo for the body text.

For the header, I will try and ask my lil bro to draw something cute for the blog. So that, it will look more personalized, more ME ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Okay..here comes the total FAIL of the day. I made all those changes on the theme but I didn’t see that the Customization of the theme is allowed if I will purchase it. That just sucks. I was actually writing this post while I was editing and all. I guess I’d have to stay with the default appearance of the theme for now. I still like it though. Lol, I know that’s a major FAIL for a comeback post for this blogging challenge. Meh.

 

I will post Day 6 tomorrow..together with the next task. Congratulations to those who are able to keep up with the challenge. Gosh, I am so left behind..I even messed up on this one. Anyway, I will Keep Calm and Carry On.

 

Have a great day everyone. ๐Ÿ™‚

2 thoughts on “Days 5 & 7: Catching Up

    • Yup, that’s what I am learning from this challenge. Even though I sounded frustrated in my post, it’s all worth it anyway for the improvement of my blog. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

