Day 8: My attempt in making the Irresistible “About Page”

Hello everyone! The next assignment for the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog is all about giving the About Page a makeover. From what I understood, the ideal and irresistible About Page has a certain focus, not just a list of facts about me. That’s the former state of my About Page. It turns out that I just put some random info about me. Actually, I love mine just the way it is now but I guess I could use some tips.

To improve it, I read about the About Page 101 tips. i tried doing all that was mentioned in the list except the last one. Okay, so as a finished product, I think I was able to create a better flow of my description for the About Page. Like what was said in the task, I hope it’s more of a meal rather than a shopping list. Well, at least I tried right? Here is a link to my About Page.

 

2 thoughts on “Day 8: My attempt in making the Irresistible “About Page”

  1. Hi, Jenny! I find the nurse/writer combo fascinating. As a reader, I like reading medical-themed stuff a lot – both fiction and non-fiction. Two of my favourites (both Canadian, like me!) are:

    The Night Shift by Brian Goldman – firsthand tales from the ER

    Bloodletting & Miraculous Cures by Vincent Lam – fiction with med school as a backdrop, as the author is also a medical doctor. It won a big literary award and was turned into a mini-series, though I liked the book better.

    See you around the blogosphere!

    • Hi Kathryn! Thanks for the suggestions! I think these are pretty amazing stuff you sent me. Anyway, thanks again for visiting my blog. See you around as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

