Day 11, 12: Inhale positivity. Exhale negativity.

The assignments for the Days 11 and 12 for the Zero To Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge are based on the comments that we left on blogs. I felt like I should focus my post on what I have read on the Two-Minute Tune Up. Her post is about disposing of pain.

As someone who is trying to make myself the better version of me, I find her post really really helpful. I am one of the many who have difficulty in letting go of the negative thoughts that plague my mind. So, when I saw what she wrote about the steps on how to dispose pain. I felt like I should do it and reflect on it.

Step One: List past conflicts, disappointments, lies, stupid stuff, and tragedies that cause pain

There are lots actually but the main stuff that cause me pain and dis-ease are the opportunities that I missed, the moments I felt too scared to try, the insecurities, the never-ending indecisiveness, general worry for the future, me being feeling like an unaccomplished person.

Step Two: Give thanks to them. We’re all human.

She has such a huge point here. If it weren’t for these disappointments, failures, insecurities, and other stuff I wouldn’t have learned lessons. If I didn’t see the positive side of it, I wouldn’t become and strive to be a better person.

Step Three: Fix or apologize what you can.

I admit this will be the hardest step. On this, I think it will be a process that will take a long time but hopefully, I’ll get to accomplish. I will start by being more positive and eliminating negative thoughts. I will try to achieve things one at a time and go easy on myself.

Step Four: Let go of the rest. You’re human.

Actually, I think this is the most important step. Moving on starts when you let go. *cue the Let It Go song from Frozen* 🙂 It’s like if you can’t do anything about what happened, let it go. There is no going back to change it anymore.

Step Five: Live in peace. Imperfection is who we are.

This is one of my goals, having peace of mind and being contented. I hope soon I can get to step five of disposing pain. After all, I need it every once in a while when it gets too much to bear inside.

 

Leave a Reply

