Day 18: Publicize through Social Networks

Don’t get me wrong but the thing is I don’t really want to do the task for Day 18 of the Zero to Hero: 30 Days to a Better Blog Challenge. I know the challenge is all about exploring aspects of blogging. However, this one is not my thing to try. Actually, I don’t really want to publicize my blog that much. I am fine with whoever sees it andI prefer if the people who read it are anonymous. Just like for example, the people who see and read my posts will be the ones who are on wordpress or if they somehow..by chance..clicked on my blog through search engines. I don’t mind that at all. I think this is me speaking for myself to the world out there..not to the people I know already.

Why?

It’s because I have Facebook and Instagram to share my thoughts and deets about my life. I’ve got Twitter and Tumblr for my inner fangirl tendencies..so I don’t see the point of me ranting on my accounts in those social media platforms.

Sometimes, I think why am I even doing this blog challenge but then again I want to do something to challenge myself. It’s just that this isn’t my thing..So, there it goes for this task.

4 thoughts on “Day 18: Publicize through Social Networks

  1. I’m with you on this one. I loathe FB and I don’t have Instagram, Twitter, or Tumblr. I have enough to do keeping up with my blog, much less piling more platforms on top of it. What’s wrong with just letting it grow organically? Yes, it might take longer, but I’m in no hurry. :))

    • I’m happy that there are actually people who are with me on this. You’re right, why add more platforms when I can’t even keep up with my own blog. I agree on your last sentence. That\s my fave part!!

  2. Hiya Jenny!

    I gave up after day 3 because basically, there’s nothing they could throw at me that I haven’t already done. There’s also the fact it felt very unnatural to me the way the WordPress team were forcing people together. It’s like putting two people who don’t really like each other into a closet to make out when they really don’t want to.

    Like you, I didn’t really want to grow my blog that much anyway, I have enough trouble keeping up with it! I don’t have any other social media platforms except for YouTube which I haven’t used properly for uploading videos for years, again because of time restraints!

    I think if you passed on the challenges you’d be losing nothing, you’ve already shown you’re more than capable of doing it. Why do something you don’t really want to do? Let’s face it, you can blog and do most of what WP are asking you to do, you don’t need to prove anything to anyone!

    – Phil

    • I agree with you Phil! Gosh, to be honest, I find it so hard to keep up with the challenge..but I am so stubborn that I want to prove to myself that I can accomplish it.I was also expecting more from the challenge though I found some tasks helpful. It made me do what I am lazy to try for my blog. Anyway, it’s a pleasure to see you dropped by my blog again. You have a great day Phil! 🙂

Leave a Reply

