I want a life with life

Do you know what they say about living your life to the fullest? I bet you do.

Most of the time, I feel as if I am afraid to come out of my shell and live the life that I am supposed to live. As days, months, and years pass by..I realized how little life is in my life. Don’t get me wrong. I am happy for all the blessings and people who have been in my life. I just crave for more. I want to achieve and accomplish things. I feel that longing inside of me to do something for myself that will make me proud ten or more years from now.

It’s sad that I have turned back from a few opportunities in the past. I tell myself to move on. There are times I feel like I did already but sometimes I can’t help but ponder on what might have been. I guess this is why I get stuck on the past.

I read somewhere about the ways to get what you want. It was about the law of attraction. Though I believe in karma, fate, and stuff like that, I believe in God more. Aside from that, I have always believed that everything happens for a reason.

I always ask myself, “What do I really want in life?”. That question will lead to another..until such time I have so many questions in my head that I feel like already exploding. Is it really wrong to be confused and not know what you want in life? I guess so..it makes me feel hopeless and helpless.

However, at the end of the day, no matter how we question ourselves and what has been happening in our lives, one thing is sure..if we push ourselves to want and get what we desire, we will get it. Of course, it is very important that we act and exert  effort. That is what I need now. I need to act and make effort. I hope it’s going to take me to where I would really want to go.

2 thoughts on “I want a life with life

  1. Don’t worry, you’re not the only one. I’m 30 something (damn I feel so old :D) and still I haven’t achieved nothing special. I just don’t stress about it.I have no real goals. I guess I’ve been disappointed too many times so I just let things slide. It’s not like I want world domination or anything like that. I’ve never understood “live to the fullest” thing.I just want to live for today.It’s not about what you did in the past, it’s about looking forward. You’re still young and have time.Just stay grounded and do not worry so much.

    • Thanks so much Mia for the wonderful comment. I am inspired really. I guess it’s just that I have been craving for something new and fun to happen to my life. Anyway, thanks again for reading and talking to me..and sorry btw for my late reply. 🙂

Leave a Reply

